Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

As you may have gathered I have been making various Flow Visualizations this semester.  While I have posted my preliminary selections of favorite photographs for each of my investigations, I wanted to share my top photographs.  Three of the investigations are highlighted here: a soap film investigation (detailed PDF), a criticall fall investigation (detailed PDF), and a vortex shedding investigation (detailed PDF).  I have a few posts about the schlieren density plume (or detailed PDF report).  Each of the images below have been thoroughly examined to understand some of the physics and fluid phenomena involved (see PDFs).  If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask.

    Click to see bigger, and I hope you like!

These images were taken for the course Flow Visualization, at the University of Colorado at Boulder. The purpose of the course is to set up an investigation to explore a fluid phenomena, and use imaging techniques such as photography and video to capture the fluid phenomena in a visually pleasing manner. I hope I have made you curious and eager to explore the world of fantasy which lives beside you. For more information on my setup or these phenomenon, see my other posts. And of course, please feel free to ask me and I’ll tell you; or rather, let you know what I have found in my research of flow visualization.

