Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Silver gelatine black and white prints from my January 2013 visit to Arches.  I got my darkroom up and running in the past few months and spend a chunk of time diving back into the rhythms of printing by printing a series of 645 negatives from Arches and Dead Horse Point.  Funny to compare to the quick digital developments posted previously.  I love the desert, and we had the good luck of visiting with snow and having a few extra bits of contrast here and there.  Click to make bigger and let me know what you think!

These are 8×10 prints currently in 14×18 matts.  I may make a few 11×14 enlargements.  One image is missing from this post, hopefully I can get that photographed next week.  If you are interested in purchasing matted prints please contact me directly.

